Improvement requests :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
Use this forum to talk about a feature you're missing. 
Skins and missing toolbars.
Posted by: Raymond
Date: June 17, 2010 04:02AM

I'm a newbie and I love K-meleon.
I've tried many browsers over the years and I always come back to the little green pet!

I've recently been trying skins for the first time.
I'd like to make the program look as much like I.E.6 as possible - if for no other reason than that my boss and co-workers find that helpful since I.E.6 is what they're used to.
I found a couple of skins (Default Explorer and Exact something or other 5) which did nicely.
The only problem is that they don't have any buttons for mail.
This is a serious problem as we frequently send pages as links.
Does anyone know why some skins have more or fewer buttons than others and if there's a way for a simpleton to add mail buttons or toolbars to a skin?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Skins and missing toolbars.
Posted by: siria
Date: June 17, 2010 07:12AM

Would be easy to add that button, but am in a hurry so just a quick tip:
Right-click on a page and "Send page as Link", or right-click on a link and "Send Link URL"!
There's a lot of additional functions on right-clicking things in KM, in a page, on a link, on selected text, on images, and there's even a special right-click menu on several buttons like "Home", "History", "Search", "Zoom", "Reload", "Back/Forward", and of course bookmarks etc. But it all depends on the skin author which functions he uses. But a user can always manually add more functions if he likes.

AFAIK the mail button really does nothing else than the normal mail button in the taskbar, it just starts the mail program. But I don't use it really, so not quite sure ;-)