Development :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
K-Meleon development related discussions. 
Compile problem: nsIContextMenuListener2.h
Posted by: Andreas Tolfsen
Date: November 13, 2002 02:39PM

Well... I'm a newbie (as you might can guess soon), however, I'm really not very familiar with either C++ or VC++.
But, I was following the walkthough on how to compiler K-Meleon (http://kmeleon.sourceforge.net/docs/build.php), and everything worked fine until I came to the compilation of K-Meleon (not Mozilla). I downloaded the source from your website (http://www.sourceforge.net/projects/kmeleon/), not though CVS, and started compiling. I got a lot of errors, but did some change of prefrences (Preprocessor, and a lot of file paths). I came a bit longer, but soon the whole thing just stopped up. I get an error message in VC++ 6.0 SP5:

--------------------Configuration: kmeleon - Win32 Debug--------------------
Compiling...
StdAfx.cpp
c:\k-meleon\stdafx.h(157) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'nsIContextMenuListener2.h': No such file or directory
Error executing cl.exe.

k-meleon.exe - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)

Well, hopefully you guys here at the forum may be able to help me. I would be grateful for all answers!

And one last thing: Please don't pick my english.

Best regards,

Andreas Tolfsen
"n00b" in C++

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Compile problem: nsIContextMenuListener2.h
Posted by: Alan
Date: November 13, 2002 05:37PM

1. Open the K-Meleon Project in VC++.

2. From the main menu, go to Project -> Settings

3. Click the C/C++ Tab

4. In the Category listbox select 'Preprocessor'

5. Make sure all of these paths exist in the setting for 'Additional Include Directories'