General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
Tabs, SpellCheck, Macros.
Posted by: Slayer
Date: June 18, 2009 11:53PM

Hello, I'm new to K-Meleon, and I have some questions.
How can I recover closed Tabs, Is there a button, menu option, to let me choose one tab to re-open ?:s
What about the Spell Check, I'm not a native English speaker, and I need a spell correction when writing in English. Is there a plugin that can be used? I was trying to install that Aspell thingy, it never worked.sad smiley
Is there a list of available Macros updated for the last K-Meleon version?:s

My KM Version: K-Meleon 1.5.3

Thanks in advance.smiling smiley

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Tabs, SpellCheck, Macros.
Posted by: xGrind
Date: June 19, 2009 12:11AM

File -> Undo Last Closed

Posted by: disrupted
Date: June 19, 2009 12:30AM

and also, when you right-click on a tab(undo last closed), you can also restore revious sessions from sessions menu

km spellcheck extension
http://pagesperso-orange.fr/jujuland46/JujuLand/KMES/K-Ext110_SpellCheck.exe
more extensions and macros:
http://pagesperso-orange.fr/jujuland46/JujuLand/KMES/KMES-Download.html#down_extensions
http://kmeleon.sourceforge.net/wiki/ExternalApplications
http://kmeleon.sourceforge.net/wiki/MacroLibrary
http://kmext.sourceforge.net

you'kk need to add dictionaries for spellchecker extension, turorial on how to use it there:
http://kmeleonbrowser.org/forum/read.php?1,87415,87514

edit: if you have further enquiries about anything, don't hesitate to ask.. welcome to k-meleon

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/19/2009 12:31AM by disrupted.

Date: June 19, 2009 01:46AM

Thanks for your fast replies!
I have installed the Spell Checker and it works perfectly, I'm now in the searching for dictionaries.