General :  K-Meleon Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon. 
K-Meleon and 3 users
Posted by: Carl
Date: August 01, 2005 08:05AM

Hi,

I just bought a new computer for my wife and Granddaughter and I am Admin on there! Thus we have 3 seperate users!! I installed K-Meleon for my wife and plan to have a profile also and possibly my GD as well!!!

I have never done this before so need a little coaching!! How should I set this thing up if I want all 3 of us on this computer under 3 different user names to each use K-Meleon! Do I have to install it 3 times once each uner the different user or what?? I will take all the help I can get!!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: K-Meleon and 3 users
Posted by: xstones
Date: August 01, 2005 09:24AM

Carl,
Click on edit, and press on manage profiles. The rest is easy..............just check on ask at startup.................................

Posted by: Carl
Date: August 01, 2005 11:03AM

Thanks foir the quick reply!! I diid what you suggested and everything was going rosey then the browser started to go crazy! Each item in view became a line across the screen and I could nit get it to chasnge back. Then I had a problem with the uninstall and had to remove a bunch of the stuff manually from the program file amd the registry! This happened on my new Laptop as well!! I am using SP2 on these two new computers and not having much luck!! Anyt of my XP SP! machines no problems at all!! Go figure?????

Carl

Posted by: xstones
Date: August 01, 2005 03:47PM

Oh I'm so sorry Carl. I just don't know what could go wrong. Maybe others can help you. What version of k-meleon are you using? Other new unofficial k-mels could still be buggy? I used wald wolf as it's more stable. The 1.7 series could be better than the faster 1.8...............

Posted by: kko
Date: August 01, 2005 05:18PM