General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
Gestures and Windows Vista
Posted by: Dorian
Date: May 25, 2009 08:09PM

Here a version of the gesture plugin that should fix compatibility with aero.

Let me know if it works for you.

Attachments: gestures.dll (9 KB)  
Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Gestures and Windows Vista
Posted by: disrupted(unlogged)
Date: May 27, 2009 10:20PM

i tested on vista home premium thing 32 bit.. i wasn't sure what the problem was at first with old gestures plugin. i tested on laptop with touchpad thing not a mouse so gestures is a bit of heaDACHE ESPECIALLY I'VE NEVER USED GESTURES BEFORE.
OLD GESTURES plugin worked fine but i only tested with back AND FORWARD PAGes only but it didn';t have problens with that the problem with it was with clicking on links either left or right click didn't load the link or bring up the link context menu.

the new gestures plugin works fine with gestures working normally both backward and forward pages and links are clickable with the right context menu/

it might need more testing but so far no problems, also my access to vista is only temporary

Posted by: Hao Jiang
Date: June 24, 2009 03:42PM

This gestures plugin still has problems under Aero (Tested at Windows 7 RC1 tho)

When using this gestures plugin, trying to select texts on some website is hard. When you try to select just a little piece of texts turns out selecting all texts above the one you wanted to select.

Posted by: k-hunter
Date: February 10, 2010 05:11PM

Hi

I'm having the exact same problem with your new plug-in, viz. the cursor does not select the right text once the new plug-in has been installed.

I was wondering whether someone had maybe found a solution to this problem?

Thanks

Posted by: disrupted
Date: February 10, 2010 05:52PM

please test again with 1.5.4rc available there:
http://kmeleonbrowser.org/forum/read.php?2,100963

Posted by: desga2
Date: February 10, 2010 08:28PM