General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Help needed on inject(JS) function
Posted by: JamesD
Date: July 17, 2011 09:04PM

I am trying to help a user who is requesting that the URL be included with the 'Save Page As' menu item. http://kmeleonbrowser.org/forum/read.php?1,117780

I have found where to intervene in the code, but I have no experience using inject(JS). If anyone knows how to use this to place the URL at the bottom of the source code, please let me know how to code the statement.

This is my code for the menu item:

savepagewithorgin.kmm

#  K-Meleon Macros (http://kmeleon.sourceforge.net/wiki/index.php?id=MacroLanguage2)
#
# ---------- savepagewithorgin.kmm
# Dependencies        : main.kmm
# Resources           : -  
# Preferences         : -
# Version             : .1 2011_07_17    JamesD
# --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

_savepagewithorgin_RunCode {
alert("savepagewithorgin is running", $URL, INFO);

#  injectJS( JS [, location ]); 

id(ID_FILE_SAVE_AS);
}

_savepagewithorgin_BuildMenu {
	setmenu("OpenSave",macro,"Save page w/orgin..",_savepagewithorgin_RunCode);
}

## - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
$OnInit=$OnInit."_savepagewithorgin_BuildMenu;";
$macroModules=$macroModules."savepagewithorgin;";

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Help needed on inject(JS) function
Posted by: JohnHell
Date: July 17, 2011 09:59PM

+

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 07/17/2011 10:05PM by JohnHell.

Posted by: siria
Date: July 17, 2011 10:05PM

oops ;-)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/17/2011 10:05PM by siria.

Posted by: JohnHell
Date: July 17, 2011 10:06PM

Siria post yours, mine is quite screwed mixed and very old for the newer versions.

Date: July 17, 2011 10:53PM

LOL, now he has nothing! grinning smiley